Punjab thrash Delhi by 10 wickets

Punjab thrash Delhi by 10 wickets

Click Here for Full Scorecard

Kings XI Punjab thrashed Delhi Daredevils by 10 wickets in the 36th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League(IPL) at Mohali. Delhi was allout for just 67 in 18th over and Punjab chased down the target in 8th over.

Kings XI Punjab won the toss and invited Delhi to bat first. Delhi kep on losing wickets at regular interval against some disciplined bowling of Punjab. Corey Anderson was the top scorer for Delhi with 18 runs while Karun Nair and Kagiso Rabada scored 11 runs each. No other batsmen could reach double figures as Delhi was allout for 67 runs. Sandeep Sharma was the pick of the bowlers for Kings XI Punjab as he finished with the figures of 4-20. Axar Patel and Varun Aaron shared 2 wickets each.

Punjab in reply chased down the target of 68 in 8th over without losing any wicket. Martin Guptill remained unbeaten on 50 runs off just 27 balls with 6 fours and 3 sixes while Hasim Amla was notout on 16 runs off 20 balls.

Sandeep Sharma from Kings XI Punjab was named Man of the Match for his impressive bowling performance.

Match Summary:

Kings XI Punjab 68 for 0 (Guptill 50*)


Delhi Daredevils 67 (Sandeep 4-20)

by 10 wickets