New Zealand announce T20 squad against India

New Zealand announce T20 squad against India

New Zealand have announced their squad for the T20 series against India starting from 17th November, 2021. Regular skipper Kane Williamson will not be a part of the team as Tim Southee will lead the side.

New Zealand played good cricket recently to qualify for the finals in the recently concluded ICC Mens T20 World Cup while India were knocked out from the league stage. However, the Kiwi team failed to lift the title as they lost to Australia in the finals. New Zealand were able to defeat India in the group match comprehensively by 8 wickets.

India have already announced their side for the series. You can find the Indian squad here :  Rohit to lead Indian team for T20 series against New Zealand

New Zealand squad for T20 Against India

Martin Guptill

Daryl Mitchell

Glenn Philips

Tim Seifert

Mark Chapman

Jimmy Neesham

Mitchell Santner

Kyle Jamieson

Ish Sodhi

Todd Astle

Adam Milne

Lockie Ferguson

Trent Boult

Tim Southee (Captain)