Mumbai into the finals of IPL 2020

Mumbai into the finals of IPL 2020

Defending champions Mumbai Indians have marched onto the finals of the Indian Premier League Cricket (IPL). Mumbai defeated Delhi Capitals by a wide margin of 57 runs in the first qualifier. With this win, Mumbai have beaten Delhi in all three matches this season.

Chasing a stiff target of 201 runs, Delhi lost 8 wickets in the allotted overs and managed to score only 143 runs. Marcus Stoinis top-scored with 65. Axar Patel added 42, Kagiso Rabada added 15 and skipper Shreyas Iyer added 12 in Delhi's innings. No other batsmen could not touch the double digit score.

The Delhi batsmen were helpless against the Mumbai bowlers. Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan and Ajakthya Rahane returned to the pavilion without opening their account. Mumbai's Jasprit Bumrah took 4 wickets and Trent Boult took 2 wickets. Kieron Pollard and Krunal Pandya shared a wicket each.

Earlier, after winning the toss at the Dubai International Cricket Ground, Delhi opted for fielding. Ishan Kishan scored an unbeaten 55 while Surya Kumar Yadav and Quinton de Kock contributed 51 and 40 runs respectively in Mumbai's innings. Krunal Pandya added 13 runs.

Hardik Pandya scored an unbeaten 37 off 14 balls. Delhi's Ravichandran Ashwin took 3 wickets and Anrich Nortje and Marcus Stoinis took a wicket each. Delhi will again compete with the winner of the eliminator game for a place in the final.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore will compete in the eliminator today.