Hyderabad into the qualifier of IPL 2020

Hyderabad into the qualifier of IPL 2020

Sunrisers Hyderabad have entered the qualifiers of the Indian Premier League (IPL) defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore on Friday.

Hyderabad defeated RCB by 6 wickets in the eliminator to secure a match against Delhi Capitals. Hyderabad reached the target of 132 runs set by Bangalore by losing 4 wickets with 2 balls to spare.

Kane Williamson was the top scorer for Hyderabad with an unbeaten 50 runs contribution. Manish Pandey scored 24 runs and captain David Warner scored 17 runs. Jason Holder remained unbeaten on 24 runs. Bangalore's Mohammad Siraj took 2 wickets while Adam Jampa and Yuzvendra Chahal shared a wicket each.

Earlier, batting first at the Sheikh Zayed International Cricket Ground in Abu Dhabi, Bangalore lost 7 wickets and made a modest total of 131 runs. AB de Villiers scored 56 runs in Bangalore's innings, Aaron Finch scored 32 runs and Mohammad Siraj scored 10 unbeaten runs. Others could not touch the double digit score.

Jason Holder picked up 3 wickets, T Natarajan took 2 wickets and Shahbaz Nadeem took one wicket. Hyderabad will play Delhi tomorrow to enter the final. The winner of the second qualifier will face Mumbai Indians for the title. Defending champions Mumbai is close to winning the title by defeating Delhi by 57 runs.

Match Summary :
Sunrisers Hyderabad 132 for 4 (Williamson 50*, Holder 24*)
Royal Challengers Bangalore 131 for 7 (de Villiers 56, Finch 32, Holder 3-25, Natarajan 2-33)
by6 wickets