CAN announces 16 man squad for T20 Qualifiers

CAN announces 16 man squad for T20 Qualifiers

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the a 16 man squad for the ICC World Twenty20 qualifiers. The qualifiers is being held in Oman from February 15.

Earlier, CAN had announced a 30-member preliminary team for closed camp. Vivek Yadav and Lokesh Bam have been included in the national team for the first time. Sompal Kami, Vinod Bhandari, Rohit Poudel, Susan Bhari and Vikram Sob have been excluded from the 16 man squad. Pradip Airee has returned to the team after almost 3 years.

Nepal will compete against Oman, Canada and Bahrain in the group stage of the World Cup qualifiers. Nepal will take the field under the leadership of new captain Sandeep Lamichhane. Sandeep is in Australia playing Big Bass League. He is expected to return to Nepal in a few days. He ended his season on Wednesday.

16 Man Nepal Squad for the Qualifiers

Sandeep Lamichhane (Captain)
Kushal Bhurtel
Aasif Sheikh
Dipendra Singh Airee
Gyanendra Malla
Sharad Vesawkar
Aarif Sheikh
Karan KC
Jitendra Mukhiya
Avinash Bohara
Shahab Alam
Kushal Malla
Kamal Singh Airee
Bibek Yadav
Pradeep Airee
Lokesh Bam