Biratnagar win EPL beating Bhairahawa by 1 run

Biratnagar win EPL beating Bhairahawa by 1 run

Biratnagar Warriors defeated Bhairahawa Gladiators by 1 run in the finals of EPL T20 to lift the trophy. In an exciting final match, Biratnagar came out victorious in the last ball of the match.

Biratnagar finished on 149/7 from 20 overs with opener Anshuman Rath top scoring with 41 runs while captain Paras Khadka scored 27 runs. Anil Sah scored 22 runs while Pranit Thapa Magar contributed 14 runs for Biratnagar. Krishna Karki and Hari Shankar Shah picked up 2 wickets while Sharad Veswakar and Aarif Sheikh shared a wicket each for Bhairahawa.

Bhairahawa at one stage were looking favorites with Sharad Veswakar(52) and Salunke(30). Bhairahawa was in total control of the game as Anshuman Rath gave away 36 runs in one over as Sharad scored 4 sixes and 1 four in that over. But once Salunke and Sharad got out, a string of wickets killed Bhairahawa's chances. Aarif Sheikh scored 27 runs but wasn't enough to take his team to victory. Skipper Paras Khadka was the star with the ball for Biratnagar as he finished with the figures of 3-18 and was awarded Man of the Match in the finals.

Most Valuable Player of the Tournament: Rohit Poudel

Man of the Series: Babar Hayat

Match Summary:

Biratnagar Warriors (Anshuman Rath 41, Paras Khadka 27, Hari Shankar Shah 2-16)


Bhairahawa Gladiators (Sharad Veswakar 52, Salunke 30, Paras Khadka 3-18)

by 1 run