Twitter hails Gayle for crossing 10000 runs in T20

Twitter hails Gayle for crossing 10000 runs in T20

Chris Gayle has fired against Gujarat Lions in the 20th match of VIVO Indian Premier League 2017 at Rajkot. The Jamaican has also completed his 10000-run landmark in T20s.

No other batsman comes as close to him when it comes to the shortest format of the game. New Zealand's Brendon McCullum sits on second with 7,524 runs, Australian batsman Brad Hodge has 7,338 runs in his account and Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner has scored 7,156 runs.

The 37-year-old also holds the record of becoming the first batsman to score more than 10,000 runs in three different formats -- First Class cricket, list- A and Twenty20's.

Twitter Reacts as Chris Gayle becomes the first batsman to cross 10,000 runs in T20 Cricket:

Tom Moody

Congratulations @henrygayle 10,000 #T20 runs made your way, brutally. #topclass

Dean Jones

Congrats to @henrygayle on his magnificent achievement of 10k T20 runs!
Also well done on taking @TheGujaratLions to Pound Town! #boom

Harsha Bhogle

Who would have imagined that a player would score 10k in T20!! The boss of this game @henrygayle

Samuel Badree

Congrats to the Universe Boss on his monumental achievement. Easily the greatest in this format.

Gautam Gambhir

@henrygayle 10,000 T20 runs. PARANORMAL. Only my car mileage is better than that!!! @IPL @KKRiders

David Warner

Well done to @henrygayle on 10000 t20 runs. Biggest hitter in the game by a long way. #respect

Kumar Sangakkara

Well done @henrygayle on the 10000. Amazing feat. #legend #universeboss

Yuvraj Singh

Congratulations to @henrygayle on completing 10 thousand t20 runs ! Legend and making @IPL the most entertaining cricket tournament

Brendon McCullum

Congrats to the LION @henrygayle on 10k T20 runs! Huge again tonight bro!

Michael Clarke

Massive congratulations to @henrygayle on 10000 T20runs. What a player he has been! @RCBTweets

LetzCricket Team

LetzCricket is a sports news website focused on the Nepal's domestic cricket as well as international cricket matches.