IPL Opener : Mumbai vs Bangalore : Predicted XI, Predictions and Fantasy Picks

IPL Opener : Mumbai vs Bangalore : Predicted XI, Predictions and Fantasy Picks

The 14th edition Indian Premier League (IPL) will kick off today at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai as defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore face each other today.

Match Prediction

MA Chidambaran is traditionally known for assisting slower bowlers. I probably feel batsmen won’t find easy to get going in this pitch. But not to forget guys like Kohli, Rohit, de Villiers, Hardik and Pollard with the bat in hand can hit long irrespective of the playing conditions. Taking dew factor in considering, team winning toss might go with bowling first as gripping ball wont be an easy piece of cake later in the second innings.

The head to head stats is clearly in favor of the 5 times champions Mumbai. I personally give it a 60-40 in favor of the defending champions but since this is the start of a fresh season, you can’t never really predict what’s exactly is in the store for the cricket fans. Since this is the first match, no momentums to be considered as far as the recent performances are concerned. Overall, I am expecting a good contest between two strong sides with Mumbai having a slight advantage.

Head to Head Stats

Total Matches : 29
Won by Mumbai : 19
Won by Bangalore : 10
No Result : 0

Fantasy Picks

Mumbai Indians :Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan
Royal Challengers Bangalore :Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Josh Philippe
Captaincy Picks :Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Glenn Maxwell, Navdeep Saini

Mumbai Indians Probable Playing XI

Rohit Sharma (C)
Chris Lynn
Suryakumar Yadav
Ishan Kishan (wk)
Hardik Pandya
Kieron Pollard
Krunal Pandya
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Rahul Chahar
Trent Boult
Jasprit Bumrah

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Probable Playing XI

Mohammed Azharudeen
Virat Kohli (C)
AB de Villiers
Josh Philippe,
Glenn Maxwell
Washington Sundar
Yuzvendra Chahal
Navdeep Saini
Mohammed Siraj
Kyle Jamieson

MI Squad

Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Lynn, Mohsin Khan, Saurabh Tiwary, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neeshan, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, Arjun Tendulkar.

RCB Squad

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Daniel Sams, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Kane Richardson, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyesh Prabhudessai, K.S. Bharat, Finn Allen.

Ritesh Ghimire

Ritesh is a Computer Engineer, Web Developer and an active cricket follower. Being the founder of LetzCricket, he has been watching and analysing Nepali and International cricket and sharing his opinions through LetzCricket.