India vs New Zealand 1st T20 : Match Prediction, Fantasy Picks, Probable XI

India vs New Zealand 1st T20 : Match Prediction, Fantasy Picks, Probable XI

India and New Zealand are going to lock horns against each other in the first T20 of the 3 match series today at Jaipur. New Zealand are coming into the series with a good outing in the recently concluded T20 World Cup while India will look to forget their poor show in the tournament.

Head to Head in T20I

Total Matches : 17
Won By New Zealand : 9
Won by India : 6
Tied : 2

As far as head to head stats is concerned, New Zealand have a better record against the men in blue. Out of 15 matches, the Kiwi side have came out victorious in 9 occassions.

Match Prediction

Although head to head stats is in favor of the visiting team, one would probably give the home side the slightest of advantage in this match. Yes, New Zealand were brilliant in the last ICC tournament as they reached the finals. New Zealand even defeated India by 8 wickets in the league match in the tournament. Personally, I would give it 60-40 in favor of India,

Fantasy Picks

Captaincy Picks : KL Rahul, Martin Guptill

Probable Picks :Rishabh Pant, Rohit Sharma, James Neesham, Trent Boult

India Probable XI

Rohit Sharma (captain)
Ishan Kishan
KL Rahul
Suryakumar Yadav
Shreyas Iyer
Rishabh Pant
Ravichandran Ashwin
Harshal Patel
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Deepak Chahar
Yuzvendra Chahal

New Zealand Probable XI

Daryl Mitchell
Martin Guptill
Mark Chapman
Glenn Philips
Tim Seifert
James Neesham
Mitchell Santner
Adam Milne
Tim Southee (captain)
Ish Sodhi
Trent Boult

IND vs NZ Squads

India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Ishan Kishan, Venkatesh Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Tim Seifert (wk), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee (Captain), Lockie Ferguson, Kyle Jamieson, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi, Todd Astle, Adam Milne.

Fixtures - T20 Series

1st T20 International: 17th November 2021, Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur: 7:00 PM IST

2nd T20I: 19th November 2021, JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi: 7:00 PM IST

3rd T20I: 21st November 2021, Eden Gardens, Kolkata: 7:00 PM IST

Ritesh Ghimire

Ritesh is a Computer Engineer, Web Developer and an active cricket follower. Being the founder of LetzCricket, he has been watching and analysing Nepali and International cricket and sharing his opinions through LetzCricket.