Glenn Maxwell’s All-Time IPL XI, Big names missing

Glenn Maxwell’s All-Time IPL XI, Big names missing

A few surprising picks along with some obvious picks from Glenn Maxwell in his all time IPL XI. Maxwell picks Mohit Sharma ahead of the most successful bowler in IPL history Lasith Malinga while there is no place for guys like Rohit Sharma, Gautam Gambhir and Chris Gayle.

Australian left hander David Warner and Indian captain Virat Kohli as the openers seems to be good pick. AB de Villiers and Suresh Raina at number 3 and 4 form a solid middle order. Maxwell picks himself at number 5 with hard hitting Andre Russell and MS Dhoni to follow. Harbhajan Singh is the only spinner as far as the bowling department is concerned. Mohit Sharma is a surprising pick while Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah lead the pace attack in Maxwell's IPL XI.

Glenn Maxwell’s all-time IPL XI

David Warner
Virat Kohli
AB de Villiers
Suresh Raina
Glenn Maxwell
Andre Russell
MS Dhoni
Harbhajan Singh
Mohit Sharma
Bhuvneshwwar Kumar
Jasprit Bumrah

LetzCricket Team

LetzCricket is a sports news website focused on the Nepal's domestic cricket as well as international cricket matches.