FIFA World Cup 2022 Qatar : Everything you need to know about

August 6, 2022 | LetzCricket Team

The 2022 FIFA World Cup is all set to start from 21st November 2022 in Qatar. This tournament will be the 22nd edition of world cup.

A total of 32 teams will be competing against each other in this world cup.

2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar

Starts From : 21st November 2022, Monday

Ends on : 18th December 2022, Sunday

Participating Teams : 32

Venues : Lusail Iconic Stadium, Al Bayt Stadium, Stadium 974, Al Thumama Stadium, Khalifa International Stadium, Education City Stadium, Ahmad bin Ali Stadium, Al Janoub Stadium


32 Teams for 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar

Group A : Qatar, Equador, Senegal, Netherlands

Group B : England, IR Iran, USA, Wales

Group C : Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland

Group D : France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia

Group E : Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan

Group F : Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia

Group G : Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon

Group H : Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, Korea Republic

FIFA World Cup Winners

Year Host Winner Runner Up
1930 Uruguay Uruguay Argentina
1934 Italy Italy Czechoslovakia
1938 France Italy Hungary
1950 Brazil Uruguay Brazil
1954 Switzerland Germany Hungary
1958 Sweden Brazil Sweden
1962 Chile Brazil Czechoslovakia
1966 England England Germany
1970 Mexico Brazil Italy
1974 Germany Germany Netherlands
1978 Argentina Argentina Netherlands
1982 Spain Italy Germany
1986 Mexico Argentina Germany
1990 Italy Germany Argentina
1994 United States Brazil Italy
1998 France France Brazil
2002 Japan Brazil Germany
2006 Gernamy Italy France
2010 South Africa Spain Netherlands
2014 Brazil Germany Argentina
2018 Russia France Croatia