Dominant India seal the series 2-0

Dominant India seal the series 2-0

India comprehensively defeated Srilanka by 78 runs in the third match of the ongoing T20 series to seal the series win. The first T20 at Guwahati was washed out while India won the second T20 at Indore by 7 wickets.

India vs Srilanka - 3rd T20 - Full Scorecard

Srilanka won the toss and elected to field first in the last match of the series. India finished strongly on 201/6 from 20 overs. Openers KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan added 97 runs for the first wicket before Dhawan was out to Sandakan. Dhawan scored 36 ball 52 with 7 fours and a six. Rahul's 54 runs came from 36 balls which included 5 fours and a six.

Sanju Samson (6), Shreyas Iyer (4) and Washington Sundar (0) couldn't trouble the scorers much. Skipper Virat Kohli made 26 runs off 17 balls which included 2 fours and a six. Manish Pandey remained unbeaten on 31 runs from 18 balls. Sandakan picked up 3 wickets for Srilanka giving away 35 runs.

Also Read : Foreign players who are playing EPL 2020

Srilanka in reply kept losing wickets in regular interval and were bowled out for mere 123. Dhahanjaya De Silva was the top scorer for them with 57 runs. Angelo Mathews made 31 runs.

Navdeep Saini was the pick of the bowlers for India as he finished with the figures of 3-28 while Shardul Thakur picked up 2 wickets.

Match Summary :
India 201 for 6 (Rahul 54, Dhawan 52, Sandakan 3-35)
Sri Lanka 123 (Dhananjaya 57, Mathews 31, Saini 3-28, Thakur 2-19)
by 78 runs